Bob20

By Bob20

Exhausted

I went to see my mum yesterday which was quite exhausting, but she was pleased I came. She wanted to come here with me, but she knows it is impossible and it is all quite sad. I left her at midday and then made the short journey to Gatwick and flew into Nice. The weather couldn't have been more different, hot and sunny! But by the time I drove to our home, it was throwing it down!

This morning the gardeners came to cut the Oleander hedges so they flower next year and I did some weeding and planting of geranium cuttings.

The best bit is sitting with a cup of tea and looking out to sea, it helps me forget I only have myself to talk to:)) I think I'm losing the plot sometimes.

I will hopefully be able to finish replying to your lovely comments which lifted yesterday's blip into the spotlight. Thank you.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.