Two Harvesting Machines

12.5C with long sunny spells with more cloud in the afternoon then clearing again. Zephyr.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch. The weather forecast was predicting rain for the early afternoon much like yesterday. The rain didn't arrive.

However, as we were walking down the field with the bridle path I had another chance to get some pictures of the potato harvest. I took a picture recently with the tractors in the distance, but was able to be much closer today. To finish the field there were two harvesting machines and a whole convoy of tractors with trailers to take the potatoes away. They finished the last of the harvest before we reached the shore road so it was fortuitous to have gone walking before lunch.

Since I had some time this afternoon I made another sketch and painted it in the same style as the one in yesterday's blip. I stuck with the three colours of the hybrid paints, using only one watercolour paint to help with making green. I was happier with colour mixing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.