WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Diversity

If I hadn't been blipping, I'd have glanced at these colourful flowers and walked on. But I spent a good ten minutes inspecting them minutely, fascinated and amazed by all the different forms of flower on a single plant. And of course I took dozens of photos of them -- I had to force myself to stop. I think this one shows nearly all the different types of bloom. I love inspecting all the tiny, perfect details of these flowers -- I wish I had a macro lens, but the 200 mm one just had to do. And then, the cherry on top, these dapper little bees in their black and white jerseys came along and started feeding on them. No idea what species either the flowers or the bees are!

Just now I received an email from Blipfoto asking me to complete a survey about exciting new features. So I used the "other comments" box to tell them that the only "feature" I want to see is a site that doesn't crash every evening at peak time. I'm sure this is the reason for the decrease in comments (not just on my blips) -- after three attempts just to post a blip, people probably just give up and go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.