Nettenet

By Nettenet

A call from down under

Last night I received a call from a dear friend in New Zealand. She emigrated 2 years ago with her hubby (a kiwi) and children and I haven't spoken to her since she left. What a lovely catch up we had as if we had only spoken a few weeks ago and that she was still up the road. Although when she asked what had I been up to .... 2 years worth of things and my mind went blank!!

I know boomerangs are really from Australia but thought it would look better than a kiwi fruit ;-)

Update on Mr C... He has finally got his MRI scan tomorrow morning but it will probably still be a few weeks before he gets the results!! He is also feeling under the weather today with a bit of a tummy bug so has been in bed most of the day. As for me, I have had a thumping headache all day and a little bit of a fuzzy throat.

Enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.