Destination... my life

By apolonia

Italian stories

Another same picture, but I found the city center nice partly covered in fogg. I saw it on the way to the meeting with Marlena de Blasi, American writer who moved to Italy and found her love and second life there. I am not sure whether I can upload a picture of her and so my blip is Palace of Culture again.

The meeting was really nice. It was nice to see the actual author and character of the books which helped me in some way to take my decision about moving to a different country. It was great to see somebody who made it and found another wonderful life away from home. Or, better to say, in another home. And so I am thinking, I may find a different life in a different place, too and start everything again. A chance that not always happens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.