bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

House on the hill

Moors
Are a stage
For the performance of heaven
Any audience is incidental.

Ted Hughes.

I have poems and pieces of poems that have stayed in the ramblings of my mind for a long time and hopefully now will never find a way out....they just stay asleep a while then cut through all the other rubbish to connect with my eyes and shock the rest of my senses all into one place to make a good moment great.

I just loved the enormity of the sky and the light cutting through the clouds on the hills tonight. And these words were a perfect combination to the image.
Look large for the little sheep!

And, unbelievably, I've made it. One Year of Consecutive Blips. I only ever intended to post 1-2 a week but I got the bug and I am a stubborn tenacious little thing! I may just relax down a bit and set myself a new target of 1 good blip a week....especially as we are entering the time of year when during the week I leave the house in darkness and return in darkness...and because I am having to take on a great deal of extra stuff at work. I need to be realistic and a bit kinder to myself!
However I will still be looking at all your journals and commenting regularly as I really do enjoy them and have learned so much and got so many good ideas! I want to concentrate on teaching myself more a bit too.....Quality not Quantity hopefully. Tho I have learned so much from wanting to get a blip everyday....I genuinely think I've cast a lazy film off my eyes and trained them to see differently and more acutely the everyday things in life.
Big thanks to all of you for your interest, comments, encouragement and humour.
Blip is a good place to belong! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.