But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Now This Is Number Eight . . . . .

. . . . . And it's time to get things straight.

Mrs TD is not happy, it had to happen sooner or later. The tall pantry cupboard does not please her; it looks out of place in her eyes; I have to admit that, if you stand on the far side of it as though working at the work top, one does feel a little claustrophobic - at least - this one does. Tomorrow we will have to bite the bullet and explain to the men that they will have to undo a certain amount of work and go back to the drawing board. In the meantime, Herself has come up with a Plan B which not only seems to work but also has a great deal of merit. There is room to squeeze the tall cupboard into the utility room next to the washing machine where it will be extremely useful.

I am a few days behind with my postings; to maintain the flow of our current saga, I will have to try and catch up in the correct sequence. I might be boring the pants off some of you but I do feel the urge to document the progress.

I have been able to find the time to play about with some fake HDR techniques - not going over the top, you understand, but subtly bringing out extra shadow detail - it doesn't work so well on the highlights though; there was a feature in my latest comic on such things along with some free HDR software which I find totally underwhelming. This particular blip was derived from a single raw file and the technique seems to work quite well, but it would be better starting from a slightly over exposed original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.