LED

Its a bit of a boring shot tonight as time was a premium.

The electrician came today to fix the electric towel rail in the bathroom & to fix the new LED floodlight on the back wall. Pleased with both & very reasonable charge too. The picture was taken at 1900hrs and as you can see the light is white as opposed to the usual orangey colour, also it will last for approx. 50,000 hours without changing it and it is very cheap to run.

Tonight I went to R's Stag do Part II when the boys who couldn't go to Part I went out to get R blotto. It was a pleasant evening actually starting at the Broad Leys then on to the Blue Bengal (Indian) for a meal. The meal was fab but the service was awful, so we won't be going there again in a hurry. Whilst there I saw Keith Carpenter who I haven't seen since being made redundant. He was my old boss & it was good to see him if only briefly to catch up.

We went back to the Broad Leys for a couple before R made sure I got home ok, then he got a cab.

In now at 1148pm slightly merry .

Sunny periods with the odd shower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.