A bit of frustration....

Another very long, but fantastic day.

After breakfast, we drove to an excellent training field in Liege, where we worked with Hero and Jazz under the guidance of Jules O’Dwyer, one of the best dog trainers I’ve ever met and her coach/friend Christine Mattheus. It was a super morning – much laughing, but lots learned too.

We went back to Jules’ home for lunch and trained in her training field in the afternoon.

Once again some of the Belgian dog dancers came to see us and follow our training progress and the teaching. They were very friendly and very supportive, which was nice.

Dog training is not always just fun. I went through some very frustrating sessions, when I had to try to do things differently from what I’ve done so far and learn to think differently. Today’s picture is from one of the more difficult exercises of the day. I think you can see in my face that I am feeling pressured and challenged. It all ended well though.

It was late before we came to bed as we spent the day chatting with Jules about dogs, dog dancing and life in general.

Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.