Detail

I'm working late tonight - a last push on a project. I always like the final stages, making it as perfect as it can be before parcelling it off.

To clear my head, I stepped out into the rare rays of sunshine to walk around the cemetery. It was completely waterlogged, with many of the newer gravestones either toppled over or teetering at an alarming angle. I walked towards the older graves and chose a couple to prune with my scissors - the guinea pigs need their grass and they've become incredibly demanding with this long winter. I then went to the key-cutting shop and chanced my luck, without even realising it! The shop was open and there was a guy inside hoovering around the machine. He looked surprised when he saw me and explained that it was half-day closing (some shops in West Norwood still follow the half-day on Wednesday tradition). However, rather than turn away a job, he took my three keys and made copies - hurray!

I will have new windows tomorrow... the cat isn't going to like having workfolk in the flat all day tomorrow and Friday. I hope he doesn't run away! I've warned the neighbours that they may find themselves with an extra cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.