Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Radically Distinctive

Once upon a time, there was a roommate. This roommate had a thing, a tradition. It altered this girl's perspective on empty peanut butter jars, and turned a mundane event into an adventure. This is one of my favorite things in life.

What do I love? I love picking up harmless traditions that remind me, fondly, of people who have shared a slice of life with me. I have carried on little sayings that I heard over 35 years ago, Just to keep the memory of happy friendship moments alive.

Once upon a time, I learned that my roommate liked to put cereal in her empty peanut butter jar, then add milk, then scrape the peanut butter bits from the jar while eating the cereal. Today, I learned that putting warm oatmeal in it is even better!!!! I carried it with me to begin my day. A fun, portable, NUMMY brekkie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.