Stuff I've Seen & That

By trevtrev72

Southwark, a pronoun citation nightmare. This is a photo at the end of the night, after being at David's 50th. Initially when I arrived I was just like why on earth have I come here, I knew about 3 people, one of them was the birthday boy, his wife and a woman who ran the placements at another studio. I spoke to a college friend, a photographer who he's done some nice work for and then a few more people I knew arrived. In fairness the photographer was a good lad, we'd have run out of conversation eventually, but we were sustaining it.

Towards the end if the night I met someone I'd been emailing and have yet to get a placement at. No real substantial conversation was had, he was pretty drunk but spoke to Alex and her bf Ross for a good wee spell.

Tonight was so good that the dying if done today wasn't really that consequential, maybe not the right word. Ben did ask me at one point, where's the idea? And said 'I looked at your work last night' so it's nice he realises what I'm like as a designer. Too many designers spoil the image search presentation. It got pretty stressful with 10 minutes to go to presentation that 4 of us where messing about with it. I think I could have done largely the sane job and been done a good bit before we did eventually finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.