dsparks83

By dsparks83

Conkers

We took a damp walk up to the Station, a nice little pub up the road, this afternoon and Luke got a quick swing before it started raining a bit more and we had to take our drinks inside. As we walked up there were some conkers lying on the pavement and with a youthful enthusiasm Jen picked a few up before realising she wasn't going to do much with them. She handed me one and said "there you go, take a photo of that for todays Blipfoto".
So I planned to and put it on the side in the kitchen when we got home intending to play around with the macro focus on my camera later on. Only to come down in the evening and find Jen had chucked the thing in the bin.
Luckily I took a picture of an alpaca* eating grass in a field, so you can have that today instead.


*Or a llama, apparently one is bigger than the other but as there was no side by side comparison I've just guessed at alpaca.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.