Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Power outtage

I entered the office this morning to find the power out. It was an odd entering a completely dark office except for emergency lighting. Everyone was milling around wondering what to do and I felt similarly. You forgot how totally reliant you are on power until it is gone. There was almost nothing we could do. Fortunately, I use a laptop and had some power in the battery and so I worked for a while. Eventually, the battery started to wane and so I went to a nearby restaurant that had power and free WiFi. As murphy's law would have it, the power came back on immediately after I left. Oh well, I had an enjoyable cup of coffee and got some work one even so.

In this shot, we see a couple of people milling around chatting. They were debating what to do and when I told them I was going to the restaurant they said that they were planning on going home. The power came on so soon after I left that both people ended up staying in the office

I chose this shot because I liked the silhouette of my two colleagues. I purposefully meter on the background to achieve this affect.

A year ago: A wooden fence


Post processing:
Straightened image in GIMP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.