An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love is...

A bacon butty and a cup of tea made exactly to your liking by your other half. Thank you D, it was just what I needed after a night of hardly any sleep.

The sleeplessness was nothing to do with my healing hand, no I seem to have developed a pain in my left side, a bit, actually a lot like sciatica pain. I just can't get comfortable when I am lying in bed. Spent half the night sitting on a hard stool. It was the only way my back was pain free. Honestly, you cure on thing and another crops up!

That aside, my hand is much, much better. I managed to shower this morning without David's help. Much more dignified but less fun :-) and I even managed to blow dry my hair! It's not perfect but it's much better than the bird's nest I've been sporting the last two days. I have been doing the exercises I was given as much as I can and I think it's paying off.

I was so pleased with my progress that I thought I would have a go at taking today's blip with my camera. I struggled a bit to change the lens but managed to take the photo without any problem. The weight of the camera is an issue but I'll just have to content myself with taking one or two shots instead of the usual vast amount. Maybe it will teach me to get the shot within 5 goes :-)))

Hand is a bit achey now but since I've not had painkillers since 6.3o this morning (and I took then to try and ease the pain in my back) I'd say that's quite good going.

Onwards and upwards.

Now a treat. For those of you who haven't seen this, I recommend you click to large screen, sit back and be amazed. It is truly wonderful. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.