Settled

I know - this looks sad/bad in a lot of ways - yet the truth is there are so many people who far prefer to live and sleep outside in a tent and/or under the freeway than go into a shelter. This spot is dry, lots of overhead "white" noise and no one has ever been bothered in this location, that I am aware of. I walk by this location often.

And "settled" makes me think of fall, and settling in, which more than one person today remarked upon, the endless summer we have lived through has tested our northwest addiction to quiet and the holing up that comes with cooler, grey even wet weather. We are all ready - though it is really challenging for the folks like the fellow above.

We went to see "My Old Lady" with Maggie Smith, Kristen Scot Thomas, and Kevin Kline - a delightful story with such exceptional cast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.