Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Keep Your Eyes on the Ball

Since it was raining hard this morning, I took my camera to the pickleball session at the YMCA. The gym lighting is not very bright, and there are east-facing windows at one end of the courts. When the early morning sun shines through the windows, which it did intermittently today, it's problematic for pickleball and photography, to say the least.

I shot lots of photos, but not very successfully, and it wasn't just because of the lighting. I'm just not used to shooting fast action. This photo is one of the very few I thought might be worth a blip.

The person on the right is one of my petanque friends. Perhaps you recognize him -- he appeared in an earlier blip -- well, at least his shadow did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.