airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Ingleborough

Mr H suggested that we went out for a drive and a coffee somewhere today, so we decided we'd go to Country Harvest just beyond Ingleton. They do lovely cheese scones which are a particular favourite of mine.

We didn't get there until 3pm ish and all the scones had sold out so I consoled myself with a lovely carrot cake. Mr H pretended to be a true Yorkshire man and had tea loaf with a lovely slice of Wensleydale cheese. ( I still remember his face the first Christmas we were together when my mum gave him a slice of Christmas cake with a slice of cheese! - not something done by the Geordies).

Just the act of being driven there has worn me out, but I managed 2 photos from the car park. Ingleborough is always good a for a blip and looked glorious bathed in sun shine when we arrived, and just as beautiful bathed in cloud as we left.

Thank you all for your kind thoughts over the last couple of days, very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.