Straight from the Oven ... to the Bin!

Had another Saturday lie-in this morning. Great. I could get used to this!

We had bretzen for (late) breakfast and in a rush of blood I decided I'd try my hand at making some. Not the most successful kitchen endeavour ever. A combination of not reading the recipe properly and (I'm convinced!) the instructions being pretty dodgy anyway resulted in an inedible mess; part burnt, part uncooked, totally salty. So I've documented the disaster and I can ponder over it the next time I get a bretzen baking urge!

Hopefully the green curry I've made for dinner will be slightly better. We'll see.

And ending on a happy note, a late goal for the Jambos means they're still atop the table. That's the league a quarter over, same again please for the next quarter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.