a rich image

By richardhaas

Timothy

Wilmington's Worldwide Photo Walk met at 7:30 this morning at the Cotton Exchange. I led it, so Ron Jones was kind enough to drive me around the route so that I could post the direction signs to help the walkers find their way. After the walk, we all met at the Basics Restaurant for some chat and breakfast. I think all 33 of us had a good time.

Photographically for me it was frustrating. I am trying to learn to use a new camera and the curve is very difficult.

Anyway, this is Timothy. I shot him from the middle of the street. He saw me, and asked if I had taken his picture. I said 'yes' and he said he disapproved. He didn't go in for all that multi-media stuff. I explained that I just liked street photography, recording moments in time. He asked me if I worked for the local newspaper. I said no, I was just a retired guy having fun. Then he said ok, I didn't have to delete his picture. He introduced himself and we shook hands.

Tonight Gina and I are working at the Roller Girls bout. I might use my old camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.