A Grey Day

Feeling very tired,
Meaningless and uninspired,
But, this too will pass.


Woke up feeling quite positive, only a headache today, no dizzies...marvellous given the colour of the sky. Even managed to comment on a few blips while I had breakfast!

Took Stella into Ely where we were early enough to get a parking space on first attempt :) Felt like it might be a good day.

Visit to the farmers market was short-lived unfortunately when the morning went very sour on a personal note which left me feeling upset and confused and then I couldn't shake the blues.

Rather than sit in and stew though I went for lunch with my parents at our favourite garden centre, (admiring the already abundant Christmas display*) then took my Mum shopping, where a search for a new coat was unsuccessful and back for a hug off my favourite auntie.

*If you're out during the festive season with a migraineur and they say to you "don't let me look at the flickering lights, they'll make me dizzy", please don't then make a point of showing them a big pre-lit Christmas tree with rainbow flashing colours! God bless my mum for trying to cheer me up but she's lucky I didn't fall on the floor!

I have eyed up some butterfly and peacock decorations for when the discount evening is on though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.