Adventures with baby

Angus is properly ill. Man ill. Very grumpy, in lots of pain and rattling with all the drugs he's taking. We left him to it today. I have to confess to being a little jealous as he lay there being waited on hand and foot. Watching movies and snoozing in bed. When I'm ill, I still have a child to look after. So unfair! But we want him better. And he needs rest.

Squidge and I pottered about. Lots of parks, jigsaws and colouring. She managed another two hour nap which was most welcome (she looked like she was dropping them again earlier in the week so I was relieved!)

This afternoon, I made it all about the baby. We bathed her, dressed her, put her to bed, let her use the potty (ahem) and then took her to the park in her garish plastic pink pram.

Squidge thought this was wonderful. She pushed her pram proudly up the street. Baby got to go on the slide, the swing and to the shops. Although she was abandoned half way up the road on the way home as Squidge bored of pushing her. Unfortunately she also wanted me to carry her as she'd got tired of walking. So I staggered home with a (frankly quite heavy) toddler under one arm and a pram and baby in the other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.