Snapdecisions

By HF1

Seckley Viewpoint , Wyre Forest

Today we whizzed up the M5 for my great- niece Isabel's 1st Birthday . Id been looking forward to it for a while as I haven't managed to see them all since my b-in-law's illness in May.

Unfortunately, my poor niece, having done all the shopping, made the birthday cake etc this morning was struck down with a sickness bug. So the party had to be cancelled at the very last minute - she works at Worcester Hospital and there is an outbreak of the noro-virus so we could'nt risk going there. A big disappointment but we did have a beautiful walk in the fores with my sistert and stopped at this viewpoint overlooking the Severn Valley and Trimpley Resevoir. We watched one of the Severn Valley Railway steam trains cross the Victoria Bridge and travel alongside the resevoir. Hadn't been here since New Years eve 1999!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.