Nicky

By nicky

Papers

A frustrating trip into Reading this morning. I didn't really manage to get what I really went for, but ended up with a dress for a party that is going to have to be returned because I didn't notice that the lace sleeve was a bit ripped. Bother - another trip to the shops. And Reading town centre is really starting to look a bit run-down, and the parking is extortionate! And I stayed much longer than I'd intended so ended up having lunch when I got home at nearly 4pm!

So I've not really enjoyed today very much, and this evening hasn't been much better. But let me try and think of a few positives before I go to bed.
1. I finally spent the voucher I was given when I left my last job and got a lovely new vase.
2. The weather has been much drier and sunnier than I'd anticipated so my choice of not taking a coat today paid off.
3. I bought a newspaper so I shall enjoy reading that in bed with a cup of tea in the morning.
That's the best I can do, but it's better than nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.