BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Sunshine and Showers

Who sets an alarm for 07:30 on a Saturday? The little fella staying at the Price residence that's who.

I was intending to get up quite early but another hour would have been nice.

I went over to my parents to help my dad fit a gate on the side of his house then had a short ride out on the mountain bikes. I had two bloody punctures and made a school boy error by taking out a 700C spare innertube, so twice had to repair the puncture itself.

It was nice getting out though, however brief.

The late afternoon sun was lovely breaking through the clouds so I decided to pop to Himley Hall to see how the Autumn leaves are coming along. The majority are still green so I have opted to get this one tree in the foreground which was casting a nice shadow.

The evening was spent at the girlfriends house enjoying a meal with Gordon (girlfriend's very close Uncle) who's Birthday it is.

Its been a rough week for poor Gordon and I'm sure he's not really in the mood for celebrating but "Happy Birthday Gord".

Cheers

Stuart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.