noelhsydney

By noelhsydney

Iguassu Falls, Brazil

Today is shower day, I forgot the soap. While standing here on the Brazil side of the Iguassu Falls I watch as 1.2 million litres of water per second is flowing over the falls.

This is the closest I will be to the Devils throat. Some weeks ago there was massive rain in Brazil, up stream from the falls, which caused the flow rate to be 45 million litres per second. There was damage, to both the East and West sides (Brazil and Argentina).

The mist which is produced gets you wet and the longer you stand here to admire the view, the wetter you become. However once you are out you start drying, due to the temperature being around 35 Degrees C.

I was staying nearby so having to walk in wet cloths was not an issue for me, but otherwise you would require a waterproof bag with other clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.