Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Fernhill Wetlands Blue Heron

I'm a sucker for a Blue Heron shot...and I loved the grasses, so this was my pick for today...and what a day it was. My sister drove up to Portland from Grants Pass to bird with me for three days. Today we hit Fernhill Wetlands which was having their "Birds and Brew" celebration. The wetlands looks amazing, with their new plantings, paths, and bridges...it is going to be a beautiful spot to bird in a few years once it fills in. I hooked up with my good friends Debby early on and took a hike in the area that was open. We saw so many migrating geese...and enjoyed the morning.

Then we headed to breakast at the Banks Cafe which makes amazing omlettes (Thanks Debby for your great suggestion!). Then we headed out to the Killin Wetlands, then to L L Stub Stewart State Park to scope out the hilltop viewing area, then on to Jewel's Viewing area for the elk in the coast range.

Yes it was a full day, and my sister hit the sack at 8:15...both of us are exhausted! I'm following soon :)

To see photos from the day, visit my flickr page...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.