Life Savors

By osuzanna

A View from the Veranda(h)

I signed up for this evening's World Wide Photowalk a few weeks ago when I thought my husband would be at a baseball playoff game. His team was eliminated last week, so he decided to come with me. Our particular walk was in Leesburg, Virginia, an old Civil War town about 40 miles from our home and DC. It had rained most of the day and was still quite overcast when we started our walk at 5:30 pm. Fortunately, about 15 minutes into it the sun made a brief appearance.

I had hoped that our walk organizer would tell us a little about himself, the town and some of its old buildings, but he didn’t say much at all, so we were a bit "underwhelmed" as we wandered around this quaint little town. I took a lot of photos, and as often happens to me, I was not very happy with them when I saw them on the computer screen. I liked this one because of the turbulent clouds and sun breaking through. This house was right in town, but had this huge expanse of land next to its porch.

As it started to get dark, my husband and I left the photo walk and found an Italian restaurant on the main street where we had the most exceptional meal and a nice Pinot Grigio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.