dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

Free parking with your expresso

window #2
Parking in London SE1
"In some parts of London, looking for a parking space-even for a scooter - is not unlike panning for gold."

"I don't believe in angels, no... But I do have a wee parking angel. It's on my dashboard and you wind it up. The wings flap and it's supposed to give you a parking space. It's worked so far."
Billy Connolly


"You know, somebody actually complimented me on my driving today. They left a little note on the windscreen, it said 'Parking Fine.' "
Tommy Cooper


"When I get real bored, I like to drive downtown and get a great parking spot, then sit in my car and count how many people ask me if I'm leaving."
Stephen Wright

"Anyplace worth its salt has a 'parking problem'"
James Castle

(hmm...not totally convinced.)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.