Where the Heart Is

Saturday. There must have been lots of good reasons to leave the house, but we couldn't think . . . of a single . . . darn . . . one.

In this photo: the view from our deck into our woods. You see, it's autumn, and we've been out chasing the colors. And now it seems the colors have come chasing US.

At this very moment, I don't know of anywhere I'd rather be than this place. I don't know of anywhere that the colors are prettier than right here.

Guess where I spent my afternoon: yep, sitting on the deck with my husband, enjoying the beauties of our own acre, listening to music and reading a good book.

Sometimes you just can't beat home sweet home.

The soundtrack: Kim Carnes, from Flashdance, I'll Be Here Where the Heart Is.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.