Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

motivated

after joining the girls on the mountain bike Tuesday morning for their run, I left with a little bounce in my step to get my butt into gear & start moving again. So I made a little deal with myself that I would go out to the gym every day before or after work for one week.
Day one - onto the treadmill for some intervals. A bit of a brisk walk, a bit of a run...not wanting to have to increase pace later on I've gone with short fast tempo runs (11-12km/hr pace) for 60sec intervals on 1% incline (to mimic outside resistance)...lets go cardio, lets go!!

There are heavy objects dotted throughout the gym...lifting them is for another time.

ps: i had to slow the treadmill to take the photo - safety first lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.