CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

"Tell us when we can stop posing"

What a grand day today was. Stunning weather, absolutely beautiful. We put together a packed lunch and set off on the Keswick launch, getting off at Hawes End.

From the landing stage we then walked / climbed /scrobbled up to Catbells, where I took this photo and we then enjoyed our packed lunch.. Unfortunately my shoulders and knees refused to get me up about the last 15 metre stretch, so I didn't quite reach the summit which was frustrating.

From here, Doreen and I descended then took the ferry around the rest of Derwentwater. Nikonabike and Dave continued on along the ridge, and descended much further along the lake, catching the ferry again at Lodore.

The boys (Hector and Ziggy, not Clive and Dave) are now worn out and snoring. I think that when we told them they were going to Catbells, they thought they were off to have fun with cats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.