Weekend with my little brother

This is a back blip for Saturday, October 11...my lovely husband's 61st birthday.

You may wonder why I'm featuring my brother when it's Al's special day, but we were fortunate to spend the weekend with Tom (my brother) and his wife, Renae, at a Bed & Breakfast. It is a bittersweet reunion...Tom and I rarely spent time together growing up as we had different mothers...and we recently heard that he is fighting cancer...so it became a priority to enjoy being together while we can.

We spent the day eating fantastic food and cruising the Saginaw River on a tall ship...something Tom had never done. Here he is enjoying the warm breeze on a perfect autumn afternoon...and the birthday boy and I are reflected in his shades along with the beautiful river!!

Al had a wonderful day, and we are celebrating him Sunday with all of our children and grandchildren...an excellent way to let him know how much he's loved!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.