what we did today...

By SarnieV

Rags ...not washing!

These are rags I use in my work, they are not our clothes... just in case anyone was wondering about our washing powder. Not sure the beautifully rinsed rags on the line really add to the view...but my blip reflects my day. Some painting, some staring at the view, some more painting, some washing rags, some staring at the view, some enjoying the quiet, some more painting.

Went for a wee walk to get some milk and walked past a bush full of sparrows - they were making an absolute racket but I couldn't see any! Perfect sparrow hide out! Still waiting for them to come back from the fields onto feeders in the garden.

It's very quiet here, boys and Hub away with my in-laws in a cottage in the Lakes for the October break. I miss them all but it's a fantastic opportunity to get some work done and to listen to radio 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.