Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunday morning

Gavin joined me on my walk with Murdoch today, and we went down to the river and had some coffee at Carluccio's before returning home again. At that time of morning the other tables were mainly occupied by cyclists, one a friend of Gavin's who told us he had just completed a 60 mile cycle so he certainly deserved his big breakfast that he had ordered.

After we got home and I cooked breakfast for the boys, Gavin and I went to the nursery and bought some bulbs for the garden - although the day ran away with us and they are still sitting in the shed waiting to be planted! Did I mention that I hate gardening? Give me ironing any day....

This is the view of the River Mole that runs through Cobham. It has been a pleasant and mild day although I see it has started raining now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.