Southofthe205

By Southofthe205

This chalk paint is magical

Slowly, all random and ageing objects in my possession are being painted grey.

It's that Annie Sloan chalk paint. It is so easy and quick and immensely satisfying. You start with something boring and scruffy and in very little time you have something with the feeling of a beloved piec of furniture which you have used for years.

So far I have done a chest or drawers and an old lab stool and had temporarily run out of old furniture. Just as I was thinking that I'd have to do a plant pot or something, I saw this chair, 'free to a good home' on my street yesterday. Within 15 minutes it was in a bedroom and being painted!

It looks lovely now - just the right amount of 'distressed', I think. Soon it will join the cut-down lab stool and the repurposed wardrobe door in the new craft studio (well, glorified box-room). And I think there are some old pine shelves in the garage ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.