Nettenet

By Nettenet

Blip10

Many happy returns to Blipfoto who celebrate their 10th birthday next week.

This is my attempt at a 'Banksy' style photo (thank you to Lucy for the idea). I purchased my helium filled balloon this morning and then waited for Rebecca to come home from work to be my model. By this time the heavy rain had set in, so having an umbrella in my blip wasn't in my original idea and then the balloon wasn't too enamoured with the cooler air and rain so kept floating downwards!!!!...thank you lots to Bex for being my model in the pouring rain.... Oh and I also downloaded another photo shop app to get this effect.

I think this just shows you the lengths we go to sometimes to get a blip!! And the other members of the family who also get roped in to help.

I still consider myself to be a 'newbie' and just love and admire everyone's creativity and enthusiasm in their blips. My iPhone has been my loyal friend so far on this adventure, which means my photos aren't fantastic but it has done the job I intended to do. You never know I may upgrade to a grown up camera one day.

Keep up the good work at Blip Central :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.