HelenJG

By HelenJG

You can take a wildlife photographer to the city..

But she'll still find wildlife to photograph!

After a portrait shoot with my friend and her family - involving 2 ponies, a horse, 2 grown ups and 4 children (Baptism of fire?!) Photos next on the download list, I'm hoping I managed to get some good ones!

We went on the Worldwide Photowalk down in Bath, we were late getting there thanks to general traffic chaos and woefully inadequate parking and signposting, however we met the group in the park and then as we walked along the river this beautiful swan decided to take off. Totally the wrong settings - but I loved the power I managed to capture in its legs as it was running on the water to gather enough speed.

We had a lovely night in our hotel, it was nice to take some time out to relax.

Hope you had a good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.