Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Running Girl

After church Carys and I went for a run. We ran two miles, one mile non-stop, a little rest, then 1/2 a mile non-stop, then a walking rest before running 1/4 mile, another walking rest and then 1/4 mile home, finishing with a sprint to beat Mummy. She only stopped talking during the sprint! Must work her harder next time!

While Carys recovered in a hot bath and Will and Daddy had lunch, I went out for an hour on my bike. I do love it, I can't quite believe that I look forward to cycling more than I look forward to running at the moment!

Into town with the two to do some jobs and have a cheeky baby 'cino, then dropped Carys home and took Will on to a party at Space2play which was a nice mix of nursery and school friends.

A nice day all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.