Going gently into a good night

Sunday.. my unaccustomed lie-in was interrupted by a district nurse walking into the house and almost on her way upstairs to look someone with a blocked catheter. Wrong house!
Then I managed to turn up at church at 11.45 instead of 10am. I did wonder why the car park was so empty.. you can see from this that my brain is otherwise engaged just now. I spent a lovely time chatting with friends Mary and Chris and then forced myself to go home and do a bit of packing - trying to take as little as possible (ie cameras and a change of clothes!).
Once that was sorted, I set off over the fields to visit Sally and we spent a pleasant hour drinking coffee and setting the cycling world to rights. On my way home, I took this photo of the sunset.
Tomorrow I must clean the house, ready for the in laws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.