Somewhere, over the lurgy

Everyone seemed well on the mend from their various ailments today, so we headed into Edinburgh for some shopping - however, as often happens, we were sidetracked by a big scoff at Giuliano's. This always gives me the opportunity to say things like "I must have been twenty before I tasted an olive." I find you can do this with lots of foods that kids take in their stride these days; it's surprisingly satisfying.

Lunch was great, shopping was fairly successful (though John Lewis's Xmasfest brought out the "bah humbug" in me) but mostly it was a good day because we were all on top form after the dreaded lurgies. It's almost worth being ill for how good you feel afterwards.

And then, on the way home, Andy threw up in the car. Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.