Dougthehat

By Dougthehat

Goodbye Darkroom

Well today I have been busy packing and wrapping the ex contents of my darkroom from years ago. Developing tanks, film reels, thermometer, flasks, print trays, tongs, print squeegees, enlarger lenses, processors, you name it, it is all wrapped and ready to go!

I had a blitz on Ebay, and it has all gone, some good old friends I used to work with, but no longer do. It made me a substantial amount of money, which I shall be investing in a second DSLR body, so there is something exciting to look forward to on this sad day after all.

The staff at the Post Office will love me tomorrow, too haha

It also meant I couldn't get out with my camera today, but it has been pretty awful weather anyway, so my Blip was not a very exciting one today, sorry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.