AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Black Crow

Yesterday I picked up a few things at the Dollar Tree to help flesh out what I need to do to the back of my car for the Trunk n Treat later this month. Stuck one of the crows in my Christmas Cactus pot just because.

Today being Sunday, has been quiet with a good part of the day spent at church. I put country style ribs in the crock pot and cooked them with my favourite BBQ recipe

Growing up one of the many cookbooks my mum had was this old and very well used green cook book. I remember telling my mum that when I married I was taking that book. Her reply was "Over my dead body" To which I said "That can be arranged"

My mum was saved and I avoided jail by the fact the after Kent and got engaged, I found a cookbook stuck in one of his kitchen drawers that was half of my mum's book! This half had my BBQ rib recipe in it too.

A friend of mine that is a publisher of civil war stuff helped me locate a copy of the other half of this 1947 cookbook. It even had the dust cover! This book is awesome as it tells you things like setting the table, rate at which children should gain weight, how to carve chicken & poultry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.