a town called E.

By Eej

High as a kite

Bibi is easy like Sunday morning, mainly because she's been rolling in (and inhaling) catnip. I particularly like that one little tooth hanging out in utter stoned-ness.

After yesterday's festivities we had a quiet day. Except where I went for a run and came home to an invite to the brewery so I had to recover and get ready in an hour.
Eep.

Oh, and in the first 600 yards of my run, I helped 5 Woolly Bears cross the road. They were ALL trying to get themselves run over :/ I felt all smug and was calling myself Rescuer of Woolly Bears - and then I ran past a deceased squirrel. That took all the fun out of everything. I know it sometimes can't be helped, busy highways, nocturnal animals - but in the middle of a neighbourhood road, with houses everywhere, where you are not supposed to be any kind of speedy, was there really no way to avoid the poor thing? Gah.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.