Western Conifer Seed Bug

The weather today was just the opposite of yesterday's. It was quite sunny the first part of the day but around lunch time more and more clouds started to appear and by late afternoon it had clouded over completely. The rain didn't start until it was dark though.

The afternoon was getting on a bit already when I looked out of the window and spotted something that had flown into a spider's web. As much as I like spiders, my first reaction is to rescue whatever they've caught, if it isn't too late yet. The bug I rescued from the spider should be a Western Conifer Seed Bug, if I've identified it correctly.

After the rescue, I put the bug onto the soil of an empty flower pot to take some photos of it. Then I let it walk into one of my see-through insect pots and took it downstairs where I released it onto a tree.

Many thanks for the kind comments on yesterday's gull thread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.