Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

day 3

so the quest continues...skipping was todays goal. But first, I ventured into the room with heavy objects. This is what they look like. I went to the far end where the lighter ones are (but made for an underwhelming photo) ... I picked up a pair & lifted them repeatedly in different directions for a short while before returning them & went in search of a skipping rope.

Skipping is terribly good. I got into it when i was in NY & found myself in a PunkRope class at the YMCA. Skipping is no school playground thing to do - its hard!! But there are many things you can do rather than just skip & I get a kick out of doing some of them in a gym while others struggle with just getting the rope over their head.

PunkRope - check it out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.