M9

By M9

FLUFFY

Today's blip isn't about getting another blue jay - it's about my attempt to get a decent DOF, so the focus would be all on the bird with the background just a blended flow of color – not obvious leaves, etc. This rarely works for me so I’m hoping to figure out the settings to know what makes it happen. I’ll get the hang of it yet!

This blue jay was puffing up his feathers – it made him look extra large and extra fluffy! Other blue jay shots are on Flickr: one caught mid-hop, another showing surprisingly long legs and one with a peanut stuffed down his throat so he could pick up second one .

My computer totally froze up, so it spent a couple days with the Geek Squad cleaning problems out of the hard drive. Seemed strange not having it available! I hope to get caught up with comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.