Toppled Crane

I heard on the news at 11am that a crane had fallen over in Victoria Street so thought I would have a look. When I got there Victoria Street was closed off for traffic and pedestrian. I got talking to the guy that was keeping people away and he told me that when they were taking glass up on this crane at the Knox Plaza build the crane toppled forward. This all happen at 8am this morning. No one was injured in the accident.

It was amazing that no one got hurt and the glass didn't even brake. And what makes it more of a miracle is if you look at the shot middle bottom this is where the crane fall.. between both buildings and didn't do any damage at all to any of them.

Top Left shot:
is what I first saw as they were trying to work out a way to get the crane back up again. Taken form Bealey Ave looking down Victoria Street.

Top Right: is what it looked like looking towards Bealey Ave on Victoria Street. It was hard to get any really good shot because of the sun. One person comment they they had never seen so may people in Fluro before in one spot. It was amazing.. I didn't have room for that shot!

The shot of the legs I found interesting and just had to put them in as they had interesting tattoos as well a good legs!

Bottom Left: If you look at the shot above you can see in this one they have started to left the crane back up again. I just kept walking from one side of Victoria Street to the other.

Bottom Right:
You can see the crane back in place again to everyone's relief. That would have been around 1:15pm .. so it took a while.

I got talking to a wonderful lady and we just kept talking about all kinds of things. I hadn't planned to stay out so long and because of the wonderful warm day I got sunburnt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.