acr83

By acr83

Gift From England

My parents brought this back for Lincoln after their travels. I'm a bit of a Beatles fan so this adds to my collection well. Also, I accidentally got some more Beatles memorabilia today. It was meant to be my Christmas present but I was helping Mum unpack some shopping and the first thing I found was a set of Beatles coasters that are six different album covers. I was thinking to myself as I sorted through them that this was much more my thing than hers... Then she saw them and panicked. They were in the wrong bag. I would have acted surprised on Christmas Day but she gave them to me anyway.

Today we spent the day with my parents doing nothing much. It was nice and relaxing and very hot. It felt a bit like the Christmas holidays since we were all off work on a Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.