Picnic in the rain

Went over to my Mum and Dad's once again today - more junk cleared from their bungalow, which pleased my Mum much more than it did my Dad - he'd hoard every bit of junk that came through the door given his way! I also did shopping and a bit of general housework for them.

Once again it has been a wet and dreary day - to be expected at this time of year I guess! Slight panic when the train was late. I thought a repeat of Saturday's debacle was on the cards! But it arrived eventually - problems with crossing gates earlier in the journey apparently!

Whilst waiting for the train I saw this little Chaffinch (I think!) eating seed which was scattered near the shelter on the platform. There is often seed there but today was the first time I saw it have any takers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.